Tresses, a logo design.

LogoTresses

Our assignment for Digital Imagery in Web Design this week was to create a logo. In my case, I chose the imaginary high-end hair salon in Los Angeles that focusing on modern hairstyles and hair coloring. It’s clientele is celebrities and young professionals who are interested in fashion-forward designs.

I envisioned  a sleek, high style salon with a minimalist designs scheme inside the salon. I chose a font, Caviar Dreams, because it complimented that modern feel. I used that font for all the letters of the salon name, “Tresses,” with the exception of the middle “SS’s” for which I used Blakely Light. I adjusted the tracking and kerning for the letters of the business name so that they slightly touched. For the “SS’s” which I tried to make look like long hair tresses, I adjusted the vertical scale so they would appear like long hair. I duplicated the “SS’s” again to make it appear like long hair.

I also added a slight bevel and drop shadow to the logo to make the logo pop slightly off of the page.

Leave a comment