Building a Web Ad Campaign.

Leaderboard

SkyscraperFor this week’s digital imagery assignment, we were asked to create a web ad campaign that included the following banners:

  • Leaderboard: 728 x 90
  • Rectangle: 300 x 250
  • Skyscraper: 160 x 600
  • Button: 320 x 75

I chose to do an ad campaign with my employer in mind. I work for a Charlotte-based homebuilder, Eastwood Homes, and we often have banner campaigns online. This particular campaign is geared toward the Fourth of July holiday, and is aimed at first time homebuyers who are experiencing rising rent prices. The ad uses the company’s branding including the logo and the colors of blue and yellow. The ad campaign also features one of the company’s most popular floorplans, the Drexel.

I envision that my leaderboard banner would be positioned at the top of a webpage, as it appears here. My Skyscraper would run alongside a webpage, also as it appears here. The rectangle banner would have more flexible and could appear in many places, alongside text or even at the bottom. The button, the smallest of the banners, could be used in many locations and would support the overall campaign. My animated .gif file incorporates the design of the leaderboard and would also appear at the top of a webpage.Rectangle

Disclaimer: While I do work for Eastwood Homes, this campaign is for educational purposes only and was not created as a campaign for the company. 

Button

 
Leaderboard

One thought on “Building a Web Ad Campaign.

  1. Pingback: Building an Email Campaign. – It's a Digital World.

Leave a comment