Spring Break goes social.

wo-InstagramOverlay
Instagram Overlay

We were asked to create a social media campaign for a travel company for this week’s Digital Imagery assignment. Specifically, the campaign will center of Spring Break. We were asked to create three Facebook cover photos, one Twitter cover photo and one Instagram overlay for the Spring Break travel holiday.

For my project, I chose the Sky Adventures Costa Rica adventure parks. My campaign features the phrase “Make this Spring Break unforgettable” because I believe Spring Break is often associated with parties in beach locations, and sometimes partying can lead to memory lapses! However, I think there are many students who are looking for more than hangovers for their Spring Break. Students looking for lifelong memories and adrenaline-filled adventures would be more interested in activities like zip lining over the rain forests of Costa Rica.

For my cover photos, I simply used photos of zip lining and other Sky Adventures activities like horseback riding through the rain forest. I believe the images will easily share the message that you can do more than party on Spring Break, instead you can have an adventure that you will never forget. I also included the logo in each of the cover photos. My font is Champagne & Limousines Bold with a slight drop shadow and bevel to make the font stick out. I even added a Lens Flare behind the text to help make the text easier to read.

For my Instagram overlay, I chose Harlow Solid Italic font because it was both fun, but not too light and airy for an adventure-minded Spring Breaker. I also included three shapes (created using the Custom Shape Tool in Photoshop) below the text that are a sun, waves and barefoot footprints, because these images seem to relate to the idea of Spring Break in Costa Rica.

Twitter Cover Photo
Twitter Cover Photo
wo-facebook-cover-1
Facebook Cover Photo
Facebook Cover Photo
Facebook Cover Photo
Facebook Cover Photo
Facebook Cover Photo

Disclaimer: This social media campaign is for educational purposes only. I am not affiliated with Sky Adventures Costa Rica. 

Leave a comment